Rencontrez nos sélectionneurs.
Henry & Walburg.

Nos sélectionneurs ont grandi dans un environnement dominé par le tabac depuis des générations et possèdent un sens aiguisé en matière de vue, de goût et d'odeur. Ils sillonnent constamment le monde à la recherche du tabac exquis qui fait toute la différence et sélectionnent minutieusement le tabac sur la base de sa qualité, son goût, son arôme et sa capacité de combustion. Ci-dessous, vous pouvez explorer les plus importants pays et zones producteurs de tabac qui constituent
la source de nos cigares J. Cortès.

Henry et Walburg envoient les nouvelles sélections de tabac à nos différents cigares et marques. Des essais pour de nouveaux développements de cigares, ainsi que nos produits existants, sont régulièrement testés par notre panel. Nous faisons tout cela afin de garantir une qualité constante et de premier choix
qui répond aux normes de J. Cortès.

Le temps fort du mois.
À la recherche du mélange parfait.

Play Film

Que le test commence ! L'apparence du cigare est très importante, de la régularité de la couleur et de la qualité de la cape, à la sensation de la feuille. Et bien sûr, nous accordons une attention toute particulière à la façon dont le cigare se consume, à la texture lisse et à la régularité du dessin, à la couleur, et enfin, à l'arôme de chaque mélange. Chaque mélange a ainsi son propre profil de saveurs.

Colour evenness Aroma intensity Firmness Feel Draw Impact Richness Creamy Sweetness Bitterness Burn rate Aftertaste intensity

Explorez Nos Usines

Created by Cnocspot | Coded by Brik

© 2017 J. Cortès | Disclaimer | Cookie Policy

Meet our selectors.
Henry & Walburg.

Our selectors have been raised in a tobacco environment for several generations and possess highly trained senses of sight, taste and smell. They are continuously travelling the world looking for the exquisite tobacco that makes all the difference, carefully selecting tobacco based on quality, taste, aroma and burning capacity. Below you can explore the most important tobacco-producing countries and areas that are source of our J. Cortès cigars.

Henry and Walburg allocate the new tobacco selections to our different brands and cigars. Trials for new cigar developments, as well as our existing products, are tested regularly by our cigar panel. We do all this in order to guarantee a constant, premium quality that meets the J. Cortès standard.

Our monthly highlight.
Looking for the perfect blend.

Play Film

Let the testing begin! The appearance of the cigar is very important, from the evenness of the colour and the quality of the wrapper to the feeling of the leaf. And of course we pay extra attention to the way the cigar burns, the smoothness and evenness of the draw, the colour, and, last but not least, the aroma of each and every blend. This results in each blend having its own distinct flavour profile.

Colour evenness Aroma intensity Firmness Feel Draw Impact Richness Creamy Sweetness Bitterness Burn rate Aftertaste intensity

Explore Our Factories

Created by Cnocspot | Coded by Brik

© 2017 J. Cortès | Disclaimer | Cookie Policy